PDA

View Full Version : are any of you nurses?

thecatspajamas1
Nov 21st, 2006, 07:23 AM
I'm studying nursing right now, I have 2 more years to go. I'm trying to think of what field I could go into, and what I would be comfortable with. I am into natural lifestyles and natural healthcare, so I would like to find a job that doesn't conflict too much. For example, I was thinking I could go into maternity nursing, but I wouldn't want to participate in a doctor-lead white-room type births, when I myself plan to do a homebirth.
What fields of nursing could I go into? Do natural birthing centers hire nurses (I do not want to become a midwife for insurance reasons). Are there any types of holistic nurses? Are any of you nurses, and if so, what do you do and do you like it?

Vagetarian
Nov 21st, 2006, 03:31 PM