PDA

View Full Version : Please tell me green and brown on my "cheese" is not normal!

Jamila
Oct 20th, 2007, 04:25 AM
Okay so I am very new at being vegan. I bought some Vegan "Cheese" the other day and just now opened it. But I'm scared to eat it cause it looks like this

http://i21.photobucket.com/albums/b280/atomship3/vegancheese.jpg

Please tell me green and brown on my "cheese" is not normal! :eek:

This is bad right?

Ruby Rose
Oct 20th, 2007, 09:19 AM
That's mold. Take it back!

Jamila
Oct 20th, 2007, 08:18 PM
right on. I would take it back but the store is 2 hours away. To the trash it goes :(

emmapresley
Oct 20th, 2007, 10:15 PM
always check before buying!!

(obvious lesson or something??)

though..i bought veggie sausages a few months back from a h&bthat wasn't my usual..was under time pressure..didn't check them..got them home..opened up..white fluffitty mould. very pissed off.

always check stuff now. ;)

tipsy
Oct 20th, 2007, 10:26 PM
i never buy fake cheese products for that exact reason.

theyre always going bad before i can use them.

that and theyre not even that great to begin with adds up to not worth my time or money in my opinon...:rolleyes:

Jamila
Oct 21st, 2007, 09:16 AM
Sadly this was my first time to go shopping at a store that sells anything remotely like this (vegan / health food / organic / things of that nature). I was pressed for time otherwise I would have hoped I'd have caught it.
I live in a small town and I had to drive almost two hours to go shop here. Good thing for me I am going to be back in that area next weekend. Next time I will have time and have a sharper eye :)

Tigerlily
Oct 21st, 2007, 01:09 PM
Don't buy that cheez ever again. IT'S NASTY. Get Tofutti slices next time.

Risker
Oct 21st, 2007, 02:02 PM
Some people must like it or they wouldn't be selling it

Ruby Rose
Oct 21st, 2007, 02:24 PM
You could cut off the moldy bits though, rather than ditch the whole lot.

Risker
Oct 21st, 2007, 02:27 PM