PDA

View Full Version : Do you enjoy cooking more now that you are vegan ?

Pages : [1] 2

gertvegan
Jan 17th, 2005, 02:56 PM
As some non vegans seem to think that vegan food is just a load of old lentils, very dull and boring, and lacking variety, I wonder whether you enjoy cooking more now that you are vegan compared to when you weren't ?

Has being vegan opened up a whole new library of receipes or not ? Do you eat to live or live to eat ? Whats your thoughts ?

MzNatural
Jan 17th, 2005, 03:12 PM
I have always loved preparing food, even as a child. I enjoy it so much more as a veggie. I love experimenting with a variety of vegetables, fruit, and grains. The foods I eat and enjoy are definitely not boring. I prefer preparing my meals. I rarely go out to eat.

I never grow tired of preparing meals!

foxytina_69
Jan 17th, 2005, 03:36 PM
cooking is an obsession of mine! before i was vegan i was a good cook but it was never that fun because it was always the same meals based around meat. but now i have a recipe book overflowing with recipes lol.

Tofu Monster
Jan 17th, 2005, 03:44 PM
i hate cooking. always have done and always will. and i'm rubbish at it and have no imagination.

i did make a stew with pearl barley the other night (first time i've ever used that stuff) but i shall never know if it was nice as i went bowling and left it cooking on the gas ring :eek: when i got home it was black as coal and the place stunk to high heaven and i was lucky i didn't burn the whole gaff down. don't do that kids.

cedarblue
Jan 17th, 2005, 03:49 PM
i hate cooking. always have done and always will. and i'm rubbish at it and have no imagination.

i did make a stew with pearl barley the other night (first time i've ever used that stuff) but i shall never know if it was nice as i went bowling and left it cooking on the gas ring :eek: when i got home it was black as coal and the place stunk to high heaven and i was lucky i didn't burn the whole gaff down. don't do that kids.