View Full Version : back, and must to ask for help with

Pages : 1 [2]

Sep 17th, 2005, 06:12 PM
Are Toffuti cheese singles even vegan? Here they contain casein, a milk protein.

Sep 17th, 2005, 07:36 PM
hmmm not the ones I use. Maybe they're different everywhere. Thats weird tho.

Sep 17th, 2005, 11:33 PM
the ones here dont have casein.

Sep 18th, 2005, 12:47 AM
Do they even taste remotely similar to the real deal? Or even are they eatable. It sucks, all the soy cheese here all has casein.

Sep 18th, 2005, 12:56 AM
they taste good, better when melted. also, theres a kindof cheese thats really good. its called vegan rella. it melts. but i cant eat it cause they use oat flour but its vegan. also, the soymage slices are good. i find them in save-on-foods grocery stores. thriftys sells vegan rella. i also love the vegan gourmet cheese but its hard to find.

Sep 18th, 2005, 01:02 AM
reading the ingredients here:


it doesnt list casein.

Oct 2nd, 2005, 05:08 AM
grr! i was really angry to find casein in the veggie cheese i bought today from the natural foods store! i guess it will have to do for now.. considering im still trying to go vegan and its better than completely real cheese. i already bought it and spent my money on it. disappointing.. :(