PDA

View Full Version : Muesli



antman
Feb 2nd, 2006, 11:39 PM
It feels like a silly question, but is muesli suitable for us vegans? It's just that I typed it into Google, as is my habit with all food, and was surprised to find talk of 'vegan muesli' and suchlike - I'd figured any kind was fine.

tabitha
Feb 2nd, 2006, 11:45 PM
Sometimes there is milk powder in it, you just have to read the label really, or make your own up.

antman
Feb 2nd, 2006, 11:48 PM
Well, the package doesn't list milk, milk powder or lactose anywhere. I bought it from Hollands and Barretts, so I'm fairly sure it'll be OK.

Mr Flibble
Feb 2nd, 2006, 11:51 PM
muesli isn't an exclusively vegan product, just like any other which is made from a combination of raw ingredients. Look out for anything you would do normally, particularly honey (especially if it has banana in it) and shellec.

antman
Feb 2nd, 2006, 11:59 PM
No banana (I'm allergic), no honey anywhere else, and no shellac.