Thought people might be interested in this. Our Sainsbury's has a new Falafel Bites in it, and it it says it contains milk on the box, but not listed anywhere in the ingredients. I e-mailed them and got this reply:
Thanks for your e-mail. Yes, the Falafel Bites are suitable for Vegans, unfortunately there is a mistake on the packaging regarding the milk, this has been pointed out to our printers and the next run of packaging will be amended.
I am also attaching a copy of our Vegan Product List.
Sorry for the confusion.
This is the product list she sent:
Organic Original Tofu
Organic Savoury Beech-smoked Tofu
Organic Marinated Tofu Pieces
Marinated Tofu Pieces
Soya & Mushroom Pâté
Chickpea and Black Olive Pâté
Carrot, Peanut & Onion Nut Burgers
Spicy Bean Burgers