Thread: Environmental Engineering

Soul Rebel

Default Environmental Engineering

Is anyone here and Environmental Engineer? I am a civil engineer designing roads at the present time, but am thinking about switching career paths to something I would enjoy much more, such as enviornmental engineering so I had some questions about the field.

Default Re: Environmental Engineering

i'm an environmental engineering student, I don't know if i can be of any help

ME

i was also a civil engineer designing roads (very uninspiring). I was more interested in the environment side, i was fortunate i spent many years in a material lab and had also done a building studies course. So with the broad experience i had i set my own company up 3years ago

www.ems-asbestos.co.uk

i know, shit website, just trying to get it redone

i am looking for a new consultant if anyone fancies a job??? i already employ one other vegan, another would be great
    I dont get crunchy people?

Soul Rebel

If you had an office in Lexington, KY I would love an interview.

Since you designed roads you know pretty much what I do all day long. What would be an example of your day work wise?

The thing I find most upsetting is when we get a job for a new interstate or highway and I see all the land that is going to be effected and/or taken. It saddens me.

Are you a Professional Engnieer? I'm only and EIT, but need to get off my lazy put and take the PE test.

I was an Incorporated Engineer, which i'm not sure how that equates to your system?? i didn't do a degree so it was pretty much the highest professional qual. i could get.

I worked as a pavement engineer, testing mostly existing roads for residual life and designing the reconstruction.

Now i work on projects redeveloping contaminated land, land that has generally been used for heavy industry and making it suitable for redevelopment.