Thread: New Raw Vegan Here

Default New Raw Vegan Here

Hi All,

I'm pretty new to the Vegan World I've been eating meat 26 years of my life and I'm really paying for it health wise. I wish my family had taught me better habits, but now it's up to me to change and that is what I'm doing. I've been 80% Raw Vegan and 20% Vegan, I don't know if I could ever go 100% but I won't doubt it, I just need a little time.

I have to say it's a challenge figuring out what to eat because I don't particularly love vegetables especially uncooked ones so I'm working hard to try and build up my taste buds.

Has anyone not like veggies before becoming a Vegan?

Tan
    Tan M
    Vegan Since 7/19/2007

Default Re: New Raw Vegan Here

hi tan, good to see you here!

i'm at about the same level of raw-ness as you but i've always loved veggies all my life - learning to eat them raw can be a challenge though!

looking forward to your raw contributions

Hi there, welcome to the forum
    I'm 80-20 raw during the week and about 50-50 at weekends.
    I have always loved veggies, even when an omni and felt ill without them. I dunno about you but would love to be 100% raw but it's just too hard when you work full time, we are working on being self employed so maybe then
    Silent but deadly :p

Before i became a vegan, i didn't like vegetables too. But that was because i used to eat all of junk food like burgers and pizzas and cheese.. etc. those were quite strong in taste so comparing them to healthier options, junk food always prevailed in taste! but that's the trap! If you cut loose of the unnatural "food" you discover a whole bunch of healthy and tasty options, even when raw. FOr example, with the help of a blender you can make such incredible smoothies sweet and refreshing! who needs dairy sweets! it's all in the head. Once you quit your unnatural addictions, a whole new and tasty world of meant-to-be-for-us food will be unveiled tou you