Thread: I want to go raw, but...

Qaxt

Default I want to go raw, but...

I really want to go raw, but I have three problems. I was really hoping some of you friendly people could offer some support here?

1) I'm a high school student. I can't take food to some classes, and thus have a hard time eating throughout the day. Wouldn't I feel sick if I ate breakfast, and then at lunch five hours later (wow, I don't think I could do that now!)?

2) I don't actually like vegetables. I'm getting better at it, but I didn't go anywhere near them until I had to when I became veggie (and then again when I became vegan). I can now eat cooked vegetables somewhat happily, but I don't like them that much. I can hardly get down raw vegetables!

3) I have a tendency to become totalitarian. Most people talk about how they were vegetarians for a long time, and then decided to become vegan. I feel like I have to go all the way with everything. I was vegetarian for barely three months when I decided enough was enough, and I became a vegan (would have sooner, but my parents didn't approve). And I've only been vegan for three and a half weeks and I'm already wanting raw (with no wiggle room whatsoever). I'm not sure how healthy it would be to become COMPLETELY raw for me.

The more I look at those, the more I feel like I'm just making excuses, and I feel like I'm doing the stereotypical omnivore argument, "How can you not eat ________?!"

Thanks!

Default Re: I want to go raw, but...

I don't know about points 2 and 3 but if I were you I would take some fruit and veg [carrot sticks and hummus or such] with me for break times etc, and fruit/veg juices to sip whilst in class.

Why do you want to go raw? Other than "going all the way".
    “I am not afraid of storms, for I am learning how to sail my ship.” ~ Alcott

hello