I've heard it all now! On another forum (not ve*an) I read a member stating they ate an exclusively vegetarian diet. Including the rabbit the fella eats and the oily fish they both eat!
I pointed out that since neither a rabbit nor a fish are vegetables, that they aren't acutally vegetarians. And that is is confusing to others if you say they are .. it will result in .. oh, you're vegan, you can eat fish then. Because my other friends are vegie and they eat rabbit and fish.
Some f**** people!!