Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread: Side effects of going raw?

JC

Default Side effects of going raw?

I've recently gone (mostly) raw, and i have no idea if this is connected, but i can only assume it is because this all started at the same time as i lay off the cooked food. I'm not knocking raw veganism, because it's the best thing that's happened to me in a long time, but it's as if i've suddenly because completely devoid of energy. I'm have to force myself not to go to bed at 7pm, and stay up until about 9 or 10pm because i'm so tired. Then i'll wake up around 3am, want to get up then, but i make myself sleep for a few more hours. So despite getting at least 8 or 9 hours sleep a night, i'm exhausted come lunchtime. I'm not doing anything strenuous, i'm a student! I can't even face going to the cinema, let alone going out, and my friends are starting to comment on how i never go out anymore, but i'm just so exhausted i literally can't. Has anyone else had problems with this? I am missing something essential from my diet that i hadn't thought about? On an average day, i'm having soaked oat groats for breakfast, nakd bar for lunch, salad for dinner, then i snack on fresh and dried fruit, and nuts, so i'm never hungry. Is it something worth going to the doctors for? I'm supposed to give blood on wednesday, but i don't want to make matters worse...

Default Re: Side effects of going raw?

well maybe you should go to bed at 7pm...its probably your body's way of telling you it needs to rest. and if you wake up in the middle of the night do something like read...maybe its detox? or maybe you aren't getting enough calories or water?
    "i'm rejecting my reflection, cause i hate the way it judges me."

I had a similar experience when going raw for a month and it didn't get better. I just could focus I was so exhausted and would zone out at work. It was awful, so I stopped.