Thread: I need a list of food I can eat and can't eat by tonight. Any help please?

Exclamation I need a list of food I can eat and can't eat by tonight. Any help please?

Okay so, I'm going to this Christian program for 7 days and I'll be working on houses and stuff like that. Since I'm vegan, we've been trying to figure out how I'm going to eat well there. So, they've said that they've had vegans there before so it's not like a shock or whatever..
    Anyway, they want me to make like a food list of what I can eat and some definite NOs that I can't eat. They want to know how strict I am too, and I'm pretty strict but I think I'll loosen up a little for the trip on some things like sugar maybe.

I'm still learning about good vegan food so I really need some help here please. Even though I've been vegan for a while now.
    So if anyone could help list some things then that would be great.
    I need the list done and printed by today at around 6 so I can bring it to my church. Sorry to be such a bother but I would really love some help please. Also, I'm REALLY sorry if I put this in the wrong forum. I know how annoying that can be. So please forgive me, I tried.
    "There is not enough darkness in all the world to put out the light of even one small candle." -Robert Alden

Badcheque

Default Re: I need a list of food I can eat and can't eat by tonight. Any help please?

http://michaelbluejay.com/veg/eat.html

This might be useful for you?

Default Re: I need a list of food I can eat and can't eat by tonight. Any help please?

Well, the list of things you Can't eat is pretty easy. Nothing with animal ingredients.
    -No milk products (which includes butter, yogurt, ice cream, etc. Be careful to watch out for whey hidden in things)
    -No eggs (which probably means you won't be eating many baked items- especially sweet things like cakes and cookies)