Thread: alcohol consumption

Default alcohol consumption

hello!

this is my first post and i have made the decision to become vegan about 3 weeks ago and things are going great.

i am feeling AMAZING, having more energy and look better appearance wise. i haven't lost weight...yet...but i am pretty much convinced it is due to alcohol consumption. i am a college student and drinking is defenitly part of my lifestyle, though i know i need to cut back in order to loose weight. which alcoholic beverages are best to consume if i don't want to gain weight? (obviously i know moderation is key, but i know that there should be some better choices out there).

Default Re: alcohol consumption

Vodka maybe? I know beer has lots of calories. Still I'd stick to the beer 'n just try to
    work it off rather than only drink vodka.

Sugery stuff like alco-pops are prolly worst.

Welcome to the forum BTW

Sorry to be blunt, but do you really need to lose weight?

Most people, if they eat a healthful diet and exercise will find they reach a healthy weigh without too much stress. Stay away from too much processed vegan foods, drink in moderation and you'll be fine.

Three weeks is very little time to see much in the way of weight loss anyway.
    Quitting something because it's hard is wrong, and quitting something because it's wrong is hard. One takes cowardice, the other bravery.

No alcohol is good for weight loss.

Whilst spirits contain less calories than beer alcohol slows your metabolism, which is the opposite of what you want.
    "Mr Flibble - forum corruptor of innocents!!" - Hemlock

Quote Ms_Derious View Post
    Sorry to be blunt, but do you really need to lose weight?

Most people, if they eat a healthful diet and exercise will find they reach a healthy weigh without too much stress. Stay away from too much processed vegan foods, drink in moderation and you'll be fine.

Three weeks is very little time to see much in the way of weight loss anyway.