Thread: Have you ever eaten meat in your dreams since going vegan?

Question Have you ever eaten meat in your dreams since going vegan?

Hi all!
    I am a new vegan - approximately two weeks now - and to the forum too, but not to the idea of veganism. The veil was finally lifted rather recently and there's no turning back now

Tell me, has anyone else had this experience? I did not find a similar thread when I searched for it, but again, I'm new at this.

Last night I dreamed I was mindlessly eating a sausage until I it dawned on me halfway through munching that the sausage was meat! Eek! I was shocked that I had 'forgotten' that I do not eat animal products and immediately recognized what I was doing as gross and stopped eating. I know that I am committed to being a lifelong vegan, but my mindless eating dream startled me. It was the texture that bothered me most- large globules of fat from the 'breakfast sausage' in my mouth! Bleh! Have you had dreams of eating meat? I'm curious to hear about your experiences too.

Be well

Default Re: Have you ever eaten meat in your dreams since going vegan?

Lol Welcome to the forums

I've had 2 or 3 dreams about eating meat. Usually burgers. I'll be happily eating away then realize that burgers aren't vegan. I knew I was vegan but had somehow forgotten that meat wasn't. I'm surprised at how utterly stupid I am when I'm asleep I figured it's probably just cravings over the day that you don't really think about until you turn your brain off for the day.

hi! i'm sure i've read posts elsewhere or in a specific thread about this. might've been the dream thread?!
    i bet there's loads of us..it'll be really common.
    i dream occassioanally i'm eating meat. i'm distresed atm that i can't spell occassionally.