Thread: The Vegan Cookbook: Over 90 Mouthwatering Recipes for All Occasions

Default The Vegan Cookbook: Over 90 Mouthwatering Recipes for All Occasions

Hello there!

I am a new member to this forum and also a new vegan. As I am new to veganism I thought it would be a good idea to invest in a vegan cookbook. I'm a fairly confident cook but I didn't do a smooth transition from meat-eater to vegan, I just decided one day to be vegan (about a month ago) and haven't looked back. I have had certain knock backs (e.g my parents bought me Quorn, which I thought was ok at first and then realised it wasn't suitable for vegans, I've had to eat it as I don't want to waste my parents money and effort!) but apart from a few minor mistakes I've enjoyed my new diet While my cooking skills are pretty good, my knowledge of vegan foods isn't and I wanted to know more about the foods of a vegan diet and some new recipes. For a while I have been doing pretty standard meals and just removing the meat and finding protein from other sources, for example a roast dinner without meat, with vegan gravy, vegan yorkshire puddings etc but I want to find recipes which aren't just meals with the meat/animal parts removed, if you see what I mean

Anyway, the cookbook I found and am thinking of buying is called "The Vegan Cookbook: Over 90 Mouthwatering Recipes for All Occasions". Does anyone own this book? Any opinions? I've read that it's good for the basics and for new vegans which is ideal for me really.

Also, I scanned the forum for a thread about this book and couldn't find one, apologies if there already is one, I'm new to this forum thing!

Thanks,

Satin x