Thread: Vegan documentary help....

Default Vegan documentary help....

I'm a second year film student currently writing the proposal for my documentary on veganism which I'm writing for my script class this college semester. Does anyone know if any documentaries on animal rights/veganism exist that were not produced by PETA/the ALF etc but by independent filmmakers, or alternatively, if none exist, of any documentaries that were produced by PETA etc.? Also are there any quotes that support the view that it is wrong to drink milk/consume eggs? I'm starting the proposal off with a few quotes and can only find one pro vegan quote that isn't just some stastic. Hopefully I will make this next year as my final project, though I don't really like the idea of having non-vegans working on it (i.e. everyone on my course aside from myself and this one kid who left the course last year ) as it seems somewhat hypocritical!

Anyways, if anyone feels like helping in any way, email me at the address given in my profile.

Thanks.
    -jack

www.tribeofheart.org produced The Witness (profiling AR activist, Eddie Lama) and the fantastic documentary, Peaceable Kingdom .

Great, thanks!

jack, maybe by exposing non-vegans to the truth about where their food comes from, by having them work on the film with you, you may get them thinking and possibly even making some change in their lives....

Quote feline01
    www.tribeofheart.org produced The Witness (profiling AR activist, Eddie Lama) and the fantastic documentary, Peaceable Kingdom .
    The Witness rocks my socks. Made me cry like a baby the first time I watched it, and I usually don't do that. For me, it was an amazing film about one person coming to consciousness around AR -- very inspiring.

Quote Leigh
    jack, maybe by exposing non-vegans to the truth about where their food comes from, by having them work on the film with you, you may get them thinking and possibly even making some change in their lives....