Calling all Hawaiian vegans or those of you that have any friends there! Aloha!

I just moved to Hawaii and am currently renting a place just temporarily for the next week and a half.. not having much luck finding a room within my budget let alone a vegan one! Really appreciate anyone that may have or know of a room to rent.. even temporarily would be great!

Btw.. even if you don't and you currently live in Oahu it'd be great to meet a few more vegans : )

Here's my ad: Easy-going female looking to rent a room in Hawaii. (Preferably in a veggie/vegan house.)

I'm a professional in art, design & media currently seeking work on Oahu so my budget will be tight initially. I don't need plush surroundings or lots of space/storage so room-size/decor is not an issue (unless decor is from the 80's.. have to draw the line somewhere!) As long as there's enough space for a bed/mattress, small desk and chair I'm happy but will settle for just mattress space if need be. Somewhere quite and chilled with compassionate people - a house with character welcomed!

Any work/trades for reduced rent etc also welcomed. I have housekeeper/house/pet-sitting references as well as standard tenancy.

I am currently renting in Honolulu so preferably somewhere not too far out of town that I can cycle or bus to work.

About me:

Considerate (I make muffins on demand!)

Quiet & Respectful (Unless you eat all the muffins!!)

Ethical & Eco-friendly (I use only cruelty-free products and am an expert in cleaning technologies.. baking soda and elbow grease!)

Clean & tidy (I wash, I'm not messy!)

Non-smoker (I don't mind smokers but just not in the house)

Social drinker (Not a lush!)

Coffee drinker (Total lush!)

Yoga Guru (Not!! but I try!)

Pro surfer and wind-surfer, well… when I say Pro I mean I'm all for trying them even though I keep falling off!

About you:

Has a room to rent

Likes muffins!