If you live in a town where there is a high Muslim population - which I do, the chip shops generally as a rule don't do the mixing of the oil and keep all meat and veg products seperate. This is handy for me because I have a seafood allergy and it was being lax with and forgetting that a Welsh seaside town would not accomodate a halal centered population, that almost killed me once.
The taste of anything in my mouth for 5 seconds does not equate to the beauty and complexity of life.
I've stopped using the chip shop curry sauce as although I asked about the ingredients I never saw anything written down and I'd be afraid that there was some sort of fish flavouring stuff in it. It does have a distinct flavour and is different from curry sauce that is vegan...................I think they put some something in it ...............or maybe I'm just paranoid!
I like Sandra, she keeps making me giggle. Daft little lady - Frosty
It will really depend on the individual shop and the products they use. I could eat the curry in my parent's chippy but definitely not the gravy! You also have to be sure that they cook the chips in vegetable oil
The think the curry sauce would be fine, versions in supermarkets are always vegan, however, I'd never touch chips from a chippy personally as they never seem to segregate the stuff they deep fry so there's almost always going to be a mix (in my opinion).