Thread: Attention all Parents- Please help me with my vegan project!

Exclamation Attention all Parents- Please help me with my vegan project!

Hi there.

I'm new to the forum, but having lurked here for quite a while now, I know I feel right at home already. I am 14 years old. I have been a vegetarian for 2 years and I turned vegan about 3 months ago. I'm proud and glad that I made the final transition to veganism. It was the best choice that I ever made. I know others here certinaly relate.

Well, the passion I feel for the morals I have in relation to the veggie lifestyle has lead me to bring veganism to my studies at school. I'm from Ireland, and here in your 3rd year of secondary school you take a formal exam called the Junior Certificate in every subject that you study. I'm in 2nd Year now and I'm completing a project for my Junior Cert in Home Economics. I've chosen to make my project centered around veganism in children. The name of my project is "Live and Let Live- Raising a Vegan Baby".
    This is where you come in!

I happen to know from lurking around here, that many parents on this forum are raising healthy, happy vegan children as well as some veggie parents who are raising partly-vegetarian or almost-vegan kids. Part of my project is a questionnaire and it is aimed at parents conscious of their children's diet and nutrition, which I'm certain many parents here are. Now, I wish that I could come across some vegan parents in my locality however that is extremely, and shockingly, scarce.

So I'm asking you...
    PLEASE help me in my research for my project and fill out my questionnaire which I'll post below. Your contribution will be truly invaluable and will help me in my quest to open the eyes of those who still think that a child without meat and dairy is an unhealthy and sickly child. We know differently! Let's spread the "good news"!

I'd appreciate if any/all parents, whether vegan or onmi, would fill this out. Thank you so much!!

~~~~~~~~~~