Page 1 of 4 1 2 3 ... LastLast

Thread: Making vegan food for non-vegans

Default Making vegan food for non-vegans

Okay so it's my first time going back to my hometown since I became vegan and it happens to be on my parents' anniversary.

So I want to cook them something that shows how tasty veganism can be, and is also anniversary-appropriate - any suggestions?

Nothing ridiculously complicated but I do have a couple weeks to practice...

Thank you!!

Default Re: Need recipe to impress non-vegan parents on their anniversary!

Maybe you'll find something here:
    http://www.veganforum.com/forums/sho...t=celebrations
    I will not eat anything that walks, swims, flies, runs, skips, hops or crawls.

Question any suggestions? (family get-together)

Okay, so, this weekend my grandmother's side of the family is having a little reunion type thing. We all got a letter from my aunt, who's hosting it, about the activites and everything that will be happening. We're only going to be attending Saturday, and that day it's just supposed to be a potluck type thing at her cabin on a lake. The main food is provided (all types of dead animal, of course) but people are supposed to bring other stuff. A lot of my family doesn't know about my vegetarianism, let alone my veganism, so I'm sure I'll end up having to defend myself and my morals to distant relatives I barely know, and haven't seen for years. I'd love to be like "well, try this" when they ask the usual annoying questions about what I actually can eat and whatnot, and I'd like to be able to impress the non-believers and everything, and well, obviously also have something to eat throughout the day, so pretty much, the point of this longer than intended thread is what do you suggest would be some good stuff for me to take? Stuff that most people could easily enjoy, rather easy to make and easy to haul there and everything. Thanks!
    "lead with your fork, not your mouth"
    ~ Bernie Wilke ~