Thread: Feel incredibly guilty for screwing up....

Default Feel incredibly guilty for screwing up....

Hi,
    I don't really know what i want out of this post but i guess i am just venting my guilt about my "slip up" the other day. I have been eating vegan for a few months , as i want to reduce my ecological footprint on the earth and being vegan is a great way to do that. Well , folks, i am a failure. I have been eating exclusively for the summer, a fruit and veggie diet only with some soymilk thrown in there in my tea. Well, about a week ago i had a complete LAPSE of composure and indulged in some dairy. I am back to eating vegan and am not going to throw it all away but i just want to know if any of you had these troubles of getting it "right". I hate this feeling of failing as a vegan. I try so damn hard. Thanks for listening to my rambling.

RubyDuby

Default Re: Feel incredibly guilty for screwing up....

you've been eating nothing but fruits and veggies??? thats not very good for you. what about grains and legumes? anybody would cheat with your diet. your body must be screaming at you with cravings! but you shouldnt feel bad about the slip up. it can be hard sometimes!! clients at my job bring us cookies and sweets often and its HARD. but I bring my own.
    Each snowflake in an avalanche pleads not guilty.

Don't torture yourself please, put your energy into keeping up the good work that it sounds like you have been doing.

You have not had a failure, only a glitch. Don't punish yourself it will not be useful. You have punished yourself enough by outing yourself here.

You are doing a great thing by embarking on being Vegan. It's not so easy for everyone as it is for some.

Go Atticus!!!

Cheerleader Antony
    Australia