Thread: vegan magazine for my coursework

ph63228

Default vegan magazine for my coursework

hello people, im a A2 student at Truro College and am making a vegan magazine for my coursework, could you just post what you would like to see in a magazine such as the one i am doing to give some ideas?? the magazine will cover everything from diet habits to websites to anything else remotely included in a vegans life.

Cheers

Pendle aka Bunny Hugger

Default Re: vegan magazine for my coursework

I'd like to see features about clothes, not because I'm particularly interested in clothes but because it would be good to have some help finding vegan clothes.

Not thinking so much about the usual t-shirts and fake leather jackets, as they're easy to find, but about clothes you can wear to business meetings and so forth. Maybe you could do a round-up of what's available in chain stores this season (preferably avoiding anything produced in sweatshops).

What would be the intended audience of your mag. - age group? People who are already vegan, or wannabes, or both?

Gliondrach

Hello, Bunny Hugger.
    Make sure that you tell people about the benefits to them. Most people are only interested in something alien if it might benefit them. So, stress how healthy it is. Talk about Scott Jurek http://seattlepi.nwsource.com/others...0_jurek22.html

That it can be used to lose weight - but remind them that it can be used to increase weight, too. Tell them how it is better for the planet - less land and water used to grow plants. Less, destruction of rain forests that are being cut down to provide land for cattle. Less polution, due to less animal slurry and methane. Mention a few delicious recipes. Don't forget to touch on the cruelty aspects of non-vegan living.

Good luck.

ph63228

yes i was planning on doing a article on clothing, decent clothing is quite hard to find in the vegan world!.