Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: Muesli

  1. #1

    Default Muesli

    It feels like a silly question, but is muesli suitable for us vegans? It's just that I typed it into Google, as is my habit with all food, and was surprised to find talk of 'vegan muesli' and suchlike - I'd figured any kind was fine.

  2. #2

    Red face Re: Muesli

    Sometimes there is milk powder in it, you just have to read the label really, or make your own up.

  3. #3

    Default Re: Muesli

    Well, the package doesn't list milk, milk powder or lactose anywhere. I bought it from Hollands and Barretts, so I'm fairly sure it'll be OK.

  4. #4
    told me to Mr Flibble's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Warwickshire, UK

    Default Re: Muesli

    muesli isn't an exclusively vegan product, just like any other which is made from a combination of raw ingredients. Look out for anything you would do normally, particularly honey (especially if it has banana in it) and shellec.
    "Mr Flibble - forum corruptor of innocents!!" - Hemlock

  5. #5

    Default Re: Muesli

    No banana (I'm allergic), no honey anywhere else, and no shellac.


Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts