Page 1 of 7 1 2 3 ... LastLast

Thread: Quit smoking (encouragement thread)!

toma hawk

Red face Quit smoking (encouragement thread)!

hey fellas,

approaching you with a grave problemo. ok. here is the sit-rep. me and my partner have been together for three years and tis quite long for my lifestyle. she is a special lady and i think i don't want to be messing with her ways. here is something with a future and she knows this.

something has been churning my brains for a very long time. i am a heavy smoker. i have been smoking for nine years on and off. but now tis causing a rupture in my relationship. she wants me to quit. i know why she says that because we like eachother and she wants me to be healthy. she is a carnivore, but has promised to be a vegan soon. i do have tyo admit thats she is doing a giood job. recentlyu she even joined me for a few AR protests. she 's doing so many things for me, i feel there is a need to contribute constructively. i find it hard. but there is no compromise. she's the building block of my life. she's the means by which i understand care and passion.

guys'n' gals, i need to keep this relationship intact. she wants me to quit right now for health reasons. i know what shes saying but i lack motivation. i want to do it and am determined. need to start somewhere but where? resources on the internet are very intimidating.

do you guys have any tips to slowly stop smoking? HELP!!!! i thought this thread can be used by smokers around here to motivate eachother. Please don't flame me for admitting this and being so open. need help URGENT. honestly want to quit and mean it. there is no goin back. please pump logic into my brains, yer all. Maybe forming a team of smokers who want to quit be a good idea or what?

if you have any tips please post it here, or reach me on PM or e-mail steve_p_35@yahoo.com

thanks muchly in advance for the help.

Steve

Default Re: QUIT-SMOKING Encouragement thread

Hi Steve